More Fun
  Make My Wish
  Astro E-cards
  Love Calculator
  Crystal Ball
  Lotto Number
  Analyze Phone
  Today's Fortune
  What's in a Name
  Astro Opinion Poll
  Age Calculator
Hall of Fame
  iPhone App
  Daily Panchang
  About Baby Names
  Chinese Astrology
  About Food Astrology
  About Fruit Astrology
  About Color Astrology
  About Numerology
  Dream Dictionary
  About Vaastu
  About Pyramids
  About Crystals
  About Colors
  About Yoga
  About Medidation
  About Healing
  About Hypnosis
  About Reiki


YOGI ASHWINIJI has been studying 'the being' for more than a decade. He has assimilated techniques from Vedic philosophies and formulated them for the modern day man to practice and benefit from. This is what Dhyan Foundation calls the 'Sanatan Kriya' (The Complete Kriya).

This kriya affects all the layers of the being and thus takes a being to, as told in the Vedic philosophy of Ayurveda, 'Prakriti' (nature, that is, bliss) and not 'Vikriti' (against nature, that is, disease).

When a sadhak follows the path of yoga he/she ties himself/herself to a certain regime. By following this set routine over a period of time the sadhak starts evolving. In the physical plane we can identify certain dormant centers in the brain which start awakening and becoming sensitive to subtler stimuli, which we are not able to identify in our current states, i.e. the higher areas of the brain get activated, which were considered dormant or not used in the day to day acts of normal physical life.

Sanatan Kriya is part of the prescribed sadhna that brings with it emotional and financial stability along with physical well-being.

It is a simple 4 step kriya which will bring about immense glow and strength in you both internal and external.

Step 1: These are basic joint rotations which bring about flexibility and immense strength in the joints. And as reversed to the other high impact exercises they don’t tire the physical and one feels relaxed.

We start from the neck, then the shoulders, the wrists, pelvic region, knees and finally the ankles, moving them all both clockwise and anti clock wise. Just ensure two things during the rotations:

  1. The rotation has to be done with closed eyes and full awareness of the joint being rotated as it helps in developing that part.
  2. The movement has to be coordinated with the breathing. Till half rotation we inhale and exhaling we complete the other half.

Step 2: Sinha Pranayam: Sitting in Vajra Asana, tongue sticking out, we start exhaling, pushing out the air inside. Inhalation happens automatically.

Step 3: 'Chakra Santulan Pranayam' which brings about a beautiful balance in the body.

There are seven main chakras located in our etheric. These are the energy centers in the body which draw the prana from the environment which is essential for running our body.

  1. Muladhar Chakra: At the base of our spine
  2. Swadhishthan Chakra: 2” above Muladhar
  3. Manipurak: At the navel
  4. Anahaat chakra: In the centre of the chest cavity
  5. Vishudhi Chakra: Throat region
  6. Ajna: Between the eyebrows
  7. Sahastrar: Beyond the head

Sitting in Vajra Asana palms facing inwards, inhaling, we move our hands up, stopping at each chakra for a few moments and as we reach Sahastrar, we open our hands, palms facing upwards.

Then slowly we start exhaling and as we move down our hands we again stop at each chakra for a few moments this time in descending order.

Step 4.1: 'Paanch Maha Prana Dhyan'

There are 5 main pranas in the body-

  1. Prana Vayu, the upward rising force in the region between the diaphragm and the shoulders.
  2. Apaan Vayu, the downward moving force from the navel towards the pelvic.
  3. Samaan Vayu, the balancing force of the Prana vayu and Apaan Vayu. It is the outwards and sideways moving force in the region between the diaphragm and the navel.
  4. Udaan Vayu, rising upwards from the pit of the throat.
  5. Finally the Vayaan Vayu, the all-pervading reserve force.

To practice this once again we sit in Vajra Asana, become aware for 2-3 minutes of each of these pranas in the body. This dhyan also brings about a balance in the body.

Step 4.2: The final step of the 'Sanatan Kriya' is the 'Dhyan with the Guru'.

Gently become aware of your Anahaat Chakra and a soft baby pink lotus with a pink hue all around at your Anahaat. Become aware of your Guru and gently and softly connect with him. And be with your Guru for sometime forgetting about everything else in the world.

A regular practice of this simple but extremely effective kriya and the grace of the Guru helps the practitioner achieve a beautiful balance, glow and strength in the body.



 Explore SimplyAstro - Ask Personal Questions to our Gurus/Experts
Our Gurus / Experts Featured Sections Popular Free Services Zodiac Predictions
Astrology Expert
Numerology Expert
Vaastu Expert
Match Making Expert - For Singles/Married
Feng Shui Expert
Psychic Expert
Life Success Expert
Palmistry Expert
Spiritual Healer
Hand Writing Expert
Business/Career Expert
Tarot Expert
Gem Expert
Mantra Expert
Lal Kitab Expert
Astro Love Expert
Intuition Expert and Counselor
Egyptian Card Expert
Courses in Astrology / Vastu / Palmistry
Birth Charts
Match Making
Fun / Facts
Color Therapy
Pranic Healing
Numbers in your life
Monthly Predictions
Weekly Predictions
Daily Predictions

About Us | Subscribe Predictions | Terms of Use | Privacy policy | Partner with us | Contact Us | Site Map

Vital Acts:  Indian Matrimonial   |    Simply  Your Classifieds   |  Follow us on Twitter   Bookmark and Share

All trademarks, logos and names are properties of their respective owners and SimplyAstro Web Services.
All Rights Reserved.© Copyright 2008 .